Sample Sunday Vol. 1 Clarins Restorative Night Cream

Clarins Super Restorative Night

Hello Beauties!!!  Happy Easter and Passover! I hope whatever you celebrate, the weekend was amazing for you! If you’re anything like me, you have a boatload of samples in your makeup and skincare stash waiting to be used! Whether it be several foils, or 1 big deluxe sample, my goal is to showcase the samples I’ve been using and review them for Sample Sunday!

This past week, I finished Clarins Super Restorative Night Cream. I got this deluxe Sample (.5 oz) in the Saks Beauty event GWP. I finished it earlier this week and started using it when I received it earlier in March. The retail price is $132 for 1.6 oz of product, or $82.50 per ounce. To compare, my regular night cream,  Algenist Restorative Night cream is 2 oz of product at $90 or $45 per ounce. This isn’t a cheap product by any means! And for the price and performance, I wouldn’t purchase a full size bottle.

Clarin’s website describes the product to “Works while you sleep to promote skin density and even skin tone”. I used the product for about a month; it’s a nice cream, but I saw no difference in the appearance of my skin tone, texture or clarity in the month I used it. That’s not to say I didn’t like the product; It smells great; it has a citrus/ fresh scent. The consistency was thick enough to coat the skin nicely, but not too thick where it feels like product sitting on top of your skin. Algenist does the same thing without the scent. It’s a bit thicker, but still sinks into your skin and doesn’t leave it greasy.

Clarins Sample Sunday

Sample size; I liked it enough to cut it open and get all the product out.

Clarin’s Restorative is a good sample, but I’m not willing to infest when I don’t see a difference. Have you used Clarin’s Restorative Night cream? What do you think?

3 thoughts on “Sample Sunday Vol. 1 Clarins Restorative Night Cream

  1. Emily says:

    Too much, too soon?! This cream is aimed at 50+ ladies or those who are going through hormonal changes, to strengthen, nourish and comfort the skin. Those who need it would maybe see a difference.

    Like

  2. sonotcreative says:

    I had been doing Rhiannon’s Sample Saturday, but I got off track over the past couple of months. Can’t wait to see what else you sample. If you cut it open, that is always a good sign!

    Like

Leave a comment